January 29, 2012 – Ten Eternal Questions


I was looking over my bookshelf this afternoon and I stumbled upon this book called: “Ten Eternal Questions.”  I found myself sitting on the floor of my den reading this little book I forgot I had purchased.

When I sat down and looked at the questions I thought I should have been reading this book and not have put it on the shelf. It’s not a book of answers – it’s a book of questions, a book of wisdom, a book of things for you to think over, and maybe learn something about yourself.

There are no right or wrong answers – they are just for you to ponder.

The Questions are as follows:

  1. What is your concept of God?
  2. Do you think this life is all there is, or do you believe in an afterlife?
  3. Do you accept the concept of karma, in the sense of cause and effect?
  4. What is your moral code, in relation to right and wrong?
  5. Do you believe you have a destiny, and do you see yourself as here to fulfill it?
  6. What has life taught you so far?
  7. What advice or words of wisdom would you like to pass on to those close to you?
  8. Do you believe our survival on planet Earth is being threatened?
  9. Who do you most admire in this world, historical or living?
  10. How do you find peace within yourself?

Take some time – write down your answers – share with you family and friends – find out what you have in common and what may divide you.  Remember – there are no wrong answers.

We all come at the world with our own experiences our own sets of baggage filled  with our own “stuff.” It’s just interesting to look at your answers and then compare them with friends…

Enjoy…

About barbaraweicksel

My home is San Diego, CA - a most beautiful city. Mountains to the East, Pacific Ocean to the West, and the desert in between the mountains and the ocean. Beauty everywhere, but... The world is full of beauty, and I do love to travel. what I hope to share on these pages are my thoughts and some photos of the world as I see and experience it. I'd be happy to have you along on the journey - and then join me while I'm at home...
This entry was posted in beliefs, faith, family, friends, home, religion, universe and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to January 29, 2012 – Ten Eternal Questions

  1. Michelle says:

    Number 10 to me, is most important!

Leave a Reply

