January 5, 2012 – The People Who Worship Bumblebee’s


I wish I understood what these religious evangelical folks believe. See, I don’t understand any person of faith who believes that their way is the only way. To me this just seems arrogant and small-minded in a world that is filled with many faiths. Every person in the world has a belief – even the simple fact of not believing is a belief.


The United States of America was founded for the simple reason that folks who were living in England didn’t want to be told what to believe and how to worship. They were tired of being punished and sometimes killed for worshiping the God of their choice.

And yet – here we are in the year 2012 and still we have people in power telling us what to believe and how to worship, and wanting to force those beliefs into the laws of the land. Why would we ever believe that Christian values should rule a nation of over 115 religions?  This makes no sense to me – on any level.

Why can’t we just let people be?  I mean if a person wants to worship a Bumblebee and they aren’t hurting anyone – or causing any worldwide choas, then why should we care?  

Find the belief system that works best for you. Don’t assume that it’s the only way to get where you believe you are going.  Know in your heart that it’s what sustains you on a daily basis and let that be your faith.  Don’t assume that the Bumblebee believers are less than you are – for what they believe also sustains them.

In the eyes of the Universe – we are all one people – with one sun – one moon – one earth.  Maybe if we all believed this we could find peace – on this earth – and the next.

About barbaraweicksel

My home is San Diego, CA - a most beautiful city. Mountains to the East, Pacific Ocean to the West, and the desert in between the mountains and the ocean. Beauty everywhere, but... The world is full of beauty, and I do love to travel. what I hope to share on these pages are my thoughts and some photos of the world as I see and experience it. I'd be happy to have you along on the journey - and then join me while I'm at home...
This entry was posted in beliefs, evangelical christians, faith, religion, universe. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to January 5, 2012 – The People Who Worship Bumblebee’s

  1. Cheryl says:

    Now that's profound.

  2. Well said my friend, well said.

Leave a Reply

