January 3, 2012 – Fill your heart with ♥


I’ll be the first to admit I’m not a Holiday person – however – this year for the first time in a very, very long time, I hate to see it all end.  


Yes, you heard me – I hate to see it end…

I suppose the fact that our two youngest Grandchildren had to sit in bed with us Christmas morning  until Mommy and Daddy arranged all the gifts that Santa had managed to bring down the chimney helped add more joy than I could have imagined to the festivities.

There was talk of coal in the stockings because they had been bad on occasion, and talk of how Santa could manage to find every child and the hope in their eyes of getting what they had written in their note to Santa.

I looked at these kids filled with wonder and excitement all cuddled into bed with us and I looked at Susan and I felt a peace that I had never experienced before. My heart was full.  At that moment – I knew this was the Christmas I had always wanted.  A Christmas filled with love and acceptance and happiness. No expectations, no arguments, no complications.  Just love and laughter.

The gifts all wrapped in paper were wonderful – however – it was the gift of those moments, all cuddled in that bed on Christmas morning with Susan and Teagan and Finn that will live in my heart.

This is my wish for everyone – moments of love and joy that fill your heart ♥







































About barbaraweicksel

My home is San Diego, CA - a most beautiful city. Mountains to the East, Pacific Ocean to the West, and the desert in between the mountains and the ocean. Beauty everywhere, but... The world is full of beauty, and I do love to travel. what I hope to share on these pages are my thoughts and some photos of the world as I see and experience it. I'd be happy to have you along on the journey - and then join me while I'm at home...
This entry was posted in Christmas, Christmas 2011, gift, Grandchildren, love. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to January 3, 2012 – Fill your heart with ♥

  1. Kate says:

    Beautiful! I am so glad for you that you had this holiday in this way! Strangely (or not) enough, my holiday was so similiar…so happy, so genuinely content and in place in every way. My presents were lovely, but the people present and surrounding me, was the greatest gift of all.

  2. Kate – Life works in mysterious ways doesn't it, my friend?? So happy you also enjoyed your time with family…

Leave a Reply

